Songs, Guitar Books and Swedish Hitmakers

So here’s what we’re up to:

1) Rich and I are writing new songs, and doing all the things we need to do to get ready to record them (arranging, rehearsing, trying them out live.)

2) I’m releasing a rock guitar instruction book next year! Alfred Music Publishing is the publisher, and the book will be a great resource for many of you who’ve learned about me through my old guitar lesson videos on Mahalo. Stay tuned!

3) I’m translating a truly amazing Swedish e-book series on songwriting to English. Since the Swedes have brought us First Aid Kit, The Hives, Jorgen Elofsson (who wrote Kelly Clarkson’s “Stronger”), and of course also ABBA, they’re a force to reckon with in pop and rock. The series should be released this fall. For any of you out there who have a passion for writing songs and want to get better at it, stay tuned for this series…

Many of you have asked me to post new guitar lesson videos. I don’t work with Mahalo anymore, but I plan to launch my own video lesson channel on YouTube this fall, once Rich and I have recorded new music, and I’ve completed a few more stages with my book projects. I thank all of you who have posted really nice comments on the lessons, and I truly appreciate those of you who took the time to visit this website to check out our music and post comments.

Have a great summer and be well!

Cheers,

Nikki

3 comments

  1. MIKE MESSOLOGITS

    Hi Nikki
    I am glad to read all these news for your next steps ! But let me ask you something about the content of your book in the item #2 . What exactly do you mean when you discribe this as” a rock guitar instruction book” ? Do you mean a method for learnig rock guitar or a compilation of rock guitar songs ? Anyway a more specific information will be appreciated , if you can!
    Also I have to point out that even you don’t work with Mahalo anymore, DEFINETELY your new video lesson channel on YouTube is required for three reasons :
    1) Because you are a pretty lady and amazing artist
    2) Your previous series of lessons were very well explained and performed !
    3) You have beautiful blue eyes that someone has to keep on seeing and admire!
    I am expecting your work soon ! Do not be late , please!
    Also more live video posts of your band are expected !

    Thank you
    Mike Mess
    A rock fan from GREECE

    • nikkioneillband

      Hey Mike!

      Glad you like the lesson videos and thanks for the other compliments. :)

      I can’t reveal too much about my book at this point, but it is a rock guitar instruction book, where you learn to play rhythm and lead guitar, and much more.

      As far as live videos with the band, we will reform the band with a new lineup in the fall. Right now, it’s me and the drummer Rich (my husband.) We’re looking forward to record new songs and perform them with a full band as soon as possible.

      Cheers,
      Nikki

      • MIKE MESSOLOGITS

        Hey Nikki and your band !
        I am glad to receive your answer back ! Well I am looking forward to wait for your book published and of course for a new series of song lessons , somewhere in youtube , if possible !!!
        Be good all of you
        Best wishes
        Mike
        Greece -Hellas

Leave a Reply

